The ark- it takes a fool to remain sane

Har laddat upp den på bloggen förut men den är så damn bra så de gör inget :P


Whatever happened to the funky race?
A generation lost in pace,
Wasn´t life supposed to be more than this?
In this kiss I´ll change your bore for my bliss.
But let go of my hand and it will slip out
in the sand if you don´t give me the chance
to break down the walls of attitude,
I ask nothing of you,
not even your gratitude.


And if you think I´m corny
then it will not make me sorry,
it´s your right to laugh at me
and in turn, that´s my oppurtunity
to feel brave.


'Cause it takes a fool to remain sane,
Oh, It takes a fool to remain sane,
Oh, It takes a fool to remain sane,
Oh, In this world all covered up in shame.


Every morning I would see
her getting off the bus the
picture never drops it´s like
a multicoloured snapshot stuck in my brain,
it kept me sane for a couple of years
as it drenched my fears
of becoming like the others
who become unhappy mothers
and fathers of unhappy kids,
And why is this?
´Cause they´ve forgotten how to play,
or maybe they´re afraid to feel ashamed,
to seem strange,
to seem insane,
to gain weight,
to seem gay,
I tell you this:


That it takes a fool to remain sane,
Oh, It takes a fool to remain sane,
Oh, It takes a fool to remain sane,
Oh, In this world all covered up in shame.
(Oh, take it to the stage!)


So, take it to the stage
in a multicoloured jacket take it jackpot, crackpot,
strutting like a peacock
nailvarnish Arkansas
shimmy-shammy featherboah crackpot haircut dye
your hair in glowing red and blue!


Do, Do, Do! What you wanna do,
Don´t think twice, do what you have to do,
Do, Do, Do, let your heart decide
what you have to do that´s all there is to find!


'Cause it takes a fool to remain sane,
Oh, It takes a fool to remain sane,
Oh, In this world all covered up in shame
Oh, It takes a fool to remain sane,
Oh, It takes a fool to remain sane,
Oh, It takes a fool to remain sane,
Oh, In this world all covered up in shame.

Kommentarer
Postat av: Nilla

En kanon låt. Ola fick verkligen till det när han skrev denna låt. Så klockrent.

Ska du till Sundsvall på fredag och se The Ark live?


Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback